being yourself 

I just read some post about how it’s all about being able to be yourself with someone. I disagree. I don’t think that’s what it is at all. You can be yourself with anyone you just have to make that conscious choice to let go. I think that it’s something completely different that makes you fit with another person. For me, I think it was just that feeling I felt with you     I just felt better. All my worries and concerns would wash away and I would forget everything except for you. For me, that’s what being in love was like. Forgetting everything but you. Like time had frozen. When you’re in love, nothing is better nor can replace the feeling of being with them. It’s like a high that you can’t get anywhere else. Your own personal drug. I think that’s the best description of love. A drug. It can kill you and it can save you. It gives you the best feelings you’ve ever felt while on it, and without it gives you the worst. That’s what makes it so addictive, and that’s why everyone wants it. To feel that high. 

Leave a Reply

